Crossfit South Central Regionals

This past weekend Kyle competed as an individual in the South Central regionals for Crossfit. He put in some hard work during the Crossfit Open which qualified him to continue on to compete at regionals. This was his first time making it to regionals and we were both so excited!! The anticipation was killing us! I know Kyle was nervous and I was nervous for him. The week of regionals, I could tell Kyle’s mood went from nervous to ready. I was ready to get there and get the show on the road. I know he stresses about it because he’s the one having to do all the work but I get stressed too! I make sure he has everything he needs and that he feels good and is in positive spirits.
We got home today and man am I happy to be home. I’m exhausted and I didn’t even workout! I am so very proud of my husband and know this past weekend only motivates him to train harder and get back to regionals next year!

20140526-215609.jpg

20140526-215633.jpg

20140526-215703.jpg

Leave a comment